The PGS Experience (Digital)

The PGS Experience (Digital)

Regular price
Sale price

In 1968 Cream released Wheels of Fire, their half-studio, half-live masterpiece. It was one of Robert's favorite albums of all time.

So when it came time in 2017 for PGS to release another album, Robert thought it would be very cool to do the same thing. That's why "The PGS Experience" is a half-studio, half live album!

Like Cream, PGS is the kind of band that you must experience live. So in addition to writing 5 great new songs, Robert took 4 of the band's best songs recorded live at a famous NYC venue and put them on the album. One of them is his reimagining of Jimi Hendrix's "Fire"! Check out the Live Video!

Reviews: "A 'must know about' album!"; “Fresh, diverse and full of energy!...Man, they just kill it live!”; ”Fast and furious funk, infectious melodies and spirited jams!"; "Hold on to your seats...this album exudes excitement!"; "Jazz fusion at its best!" 

                          LISTEN HERE

       Comes in Physical CD, Autographed CD or Digital Download!

Track Listing

  1. Metro Shuffle
    (feat. Mindi Abair)

  2. Free

  3. Fishin'
    (feat. Mindi Abair)

  4. Hollywood

  5. I'm So Glad

  6. Gorilla (Live)

  7. You Really Got Me (Live)

  8. The Queen's Carnival (Live)

  9. Fire (Live)